Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Getting Ready....

Getting ready for surgery tonight. Packed bags... check, packed meds.... check, packed secret weapon hand sanitizer to gargle with....check. 

I am have to be at the hospital by 5:30, therefore we have to leave around 4:30 AM. Yuck! When I found out that I was going to have to get up around 3:30 in the morning I think I just decided that I would rather stay home! Don't really want to have to do the surgery anyway! 

I have dreaded this surgery more than I really anticipated. I have felt like I was going to throw up all day, which is really not like me. I am not sure why, other than I really don't want to be down for my family's sake. That is probably what is the most concerning to me. I am hoping that somehow I will be able to pop right out of bed and at least be here emotionally for Carla and the kids the very next day. I kinda feel like that is an unrealistic expectation, but really wish it would be possible.  

Looking forward to a really good, deep sleep! Haven't had that in a long while. 
Not looking forward to waking up from that really deep sleep! 
Hoping that the staff will be professional and we won't have to fight like we normally do!
Anticipating God to do something really Great!!!

Learning to Wait...

Jonathan

Monday, May 14, 2007

It's Me

Just in case you are wondering, O2CtheKing is me Denice! The picture is AWESOME!!! I love you guys!

Get Ready, Get Set, RUN!


Hello Lovely Ones!!
Here we go! This is our first attempt at keeping everyone up to date who wants to be up to date! Find out what is going on with our family, see pictures, hear our daily lives. We love you all too much not to keep up with you!